Tuesday, March 22, 2016

New Releases 3/22/16

You can support The Update by clicking the banner to your right or the links below if you are purchasing through Amazon!

Hardcovers

Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy Book II by Alan Smale

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steve Berry, Naomi Novik, and Harry Turtledove, Alan Smale’s gripping alternate history series imagines a world in which the Roman Empire has survived long enough to invade North America in 1218. Now the stunning story carries hero Gaius Marcellinus deeper into the culture of an extraordinary people—whose humanity, bravery, love, and ingenuity forever change his life and destiny.

In A.D. 1218, Praetor Gaius Marcellinus is ordered to conquer North America and turning it into a Roman province. But outside the walls of the great city of Cahokia, his legion is destroyed outright; Marcellinus is the only one spared. In the months and years that follow, Marcellinus comes to see North America as his home and the Cahokians as his kin. He vows to defend these proud people from any threat, Roman or native.

After successfully repelling an invasion by the fearsome Iroqua tribes, Marcellinus realizes that a weak and fractured North America won’t stand a chance against the returning Roman army. Worse, rival factions from within threaten to tear Cahokia apart just when it needs to be most united and strong. Marcellinus is determined to save the civilization that has come to mean more to him than the empire he once served. But to survive the swords of Roma, he first must avert another Iroqua attack and bring Cahokia together. Only with the hearts and souls of a nation at his back can Marcellinus hope to know triumph.

To readers, authors and publishers...

Is your story going to be published in time for the next New Releases? Contact us at ahwupdate at gmail dot com.  We are looking for works of alternate history, counterfactual history, steampunk, historical fantasy, time travel or anything that warps history beyond our understanding.

* * *

Matt Mitrovich is the founder and editor of Alternate History Weekly Update, a blogger on Amazing Stories and a Sidewise Awards for Alternate History judgeWhen not writing he works as an attorney, enjoys life with his beautiful wife Alana and prepares for the day when travel between parallel universes becomes a reality. You can follow him on FacebookTwitter and YouTube. Learn how you can support his alternate history projects on Patreon.

17 comments:

  1. Blowout Parlour offers the solution of your dry and frizzy hair with its expert Brazilian blowout. Try our services now and get the hair of your dream.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great Language Matters is one-stop-shop for all your professional editing and proofreading needs in the UK. Our proofreaders are highly skilled, offering quality work every time. We are providing the best content editing services.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Christina is a highly-experienced success coach in Toronto. She helps you create a success coaching, tackle commitment difficulties, heal coaching, etc.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Happy Puppy Grooming Boutique is a one-stop solution for all your pet grooming and pet shopping needs. We are committed to providing top quality mobile pet grooming and online pet shopping services & we also provide dubai pet food in a very reasonable price.

    ReplyDelete
  5. We are known in FL for CBD health products. We provide superior CBD Health Care Products at great prices. We are categorized as the best hemp retail store that sells high-quality CBD products

    ReplyDelete
  6. Our remote asset management & monitoring software helps in smart asset tracking, remote asset monitoring through GPS tracker real time. Learn more detail about our GPS tracking monitoring services.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Explore our medical best scrubs collection and find everything from women's veterinary scrubs to medical laboratory scrubs for sale to casual scrubs to Scrubs near me.

    ReplyDelete
  8. FireNet Security offers a complete range of Fire Alarm Systems, Fire Extinguishers and Fire Suppression for all sizes and type of buildings. Whatever your application, you can have confidence that FireNet Security will deliver the best solution for you.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Order fresh flowers Online from best online florist in noida. Send unique design flowers to noida for all special occasions to your loved ones.
    send flowers to Noida

    ReplyDelete
  10. If you want UPSC materials Booklist(Books,notes,etc) absolutely free then you can check Booklary.in and get most important books absolutely free. Also request any book(Hindi medium or english medium) for free, they will provide your book in just 48 hours, also get toppers booklist.

    Free UPSC materials

    ReplyDelete
  11. Order fresh cakes Online from best online bakery in mumbai. Send unique design cakes to mumbai for all special occasions to your loved ones. ✓Free Home Delivery ✓Same Day Gift Delivery

    Send cakes to mumbai

    ReplyDelete
  12. Fantasy Power 11: play Online Carrom Game application at the android phones to earn real money. It is a really awesome game.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Greek yogurt, strained yogurt, or sack yogurt is a yogurt that has been strained to eliminate most of its whey.

    greek yogurt manufacturing

    ReplyDelete
  14. The global Food Logistics Market reached a value of US$ 101.1 Billion in 2020. Looking forward, the global food logistics market will exhibit moderate growth during the next five years. The growth of the global food logistics market is majorly driven by a rapid rise in the prevalence of e-retail in the food and retail sector. As logistics forms a significant part of the storing, transporting and delivery of the goods purchased online, this has provided a positive thrust to the market growth. Apart from this, the advent of artificial intelligence (AI) has enabled logistics companies to increase delivery efficiency.

    ReplyDelete
  15. This Blog is Nice.If you need a cake delivery in Gurgaon ,then search TheCocoCompany. Cake Shop in Gurgaon

    ReplyDelete
  16. Such an amazing article. I really impressed with your article. Keep us updating. escorts in Hyderabad.

    ReplyDelete