Thursday, December 4, 2014

Preview: Man With The Iron Heart by Mat Nastos

I finished reading The Darkest Hour by Tony Schumacher so expect a review on that next week. In the meantime, I am going to be starting on my next review copy: Man With The Iron Heart by Mat Nastos (no, not that one). Here is the description from Amazon:

In May of 1942, Scottish soldier, Ian MacAndrew, parachutes into the heart of Nazi-occupied Prague on a mission whose success could alter the course of World War 2 itself. MacAndrew and his men are set to kill Reinhart Heydrich, the man best known as "The Butcher of Prague." When things go from bad to worse, the veteran soldier finds himself thrust into a battle of myth and legend itself. With the marble-skinned warrior, Donner Grimm at his side, MacAndrew must face off against necromancers, Nazi berserkers, and the power of the demons known as the Jotnar, all vying to bring about Ragnarok and the end of humanity. 

Nazis, Norse Gods, and Lovecraftian monsters: what more could you ask for in an action-adventure novel set in the midst of World War 2? "Man With the Iron Heart" is perfect for fans of Hellboy, Indiana Jones, Supernatural, Lovecraft, or Inglourious Basterds. 

Check out what critics are calling "a thrilling alternative history adventure," "urban fantasy done right," and "the sort of adventure that keeps readers on their toes from page 1." 

Well I do like all those franchises the book is compared to, so lets hope it lives up to their standards. Stay tuned for my review here or at Amazing Stories.

* * *

Matt Mitrovich is the founder and editor of Alternate History Weekly Update and a blogger on Amazing Stories. Check out his short fiction. When not writing he works as an attorney, enjoys life with his beautiful wife Alana and prepares for the inevitable zombie apocalypse. You can follow him on Facebook or Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment